Versus The World Back At It

Versus The World Back At It

January 23, 2015 0 By Bryan Swann
Homesick/Roadsick Cover art

Homesick/Roadsick Cover art

Santa Barbara’s rock band Versus The World is back at it with a new album, Homesick/Roadsick, to be released on April 7 through Kung Fu Records! Versus The World partnered up with AltPress to release a new single off of the album for their anxious fans to hear!

Check out the single Here (And then read on to see what the band has to say about the single!

“I wrote the lyrics to “The Santa Margarita” after I’d gotten the news that our friend Tony Sly had died,” says vocalist/guitarist Donald Spence. “He’d taken us on a few tours early in our band’s life and I really didn’t know how to process the information. I’ve known people that have died… but this really hurt my heart in a different way. I think that’s because in addition to being a good friend I still really look up to him in many ways. I asked my friend Dave Hause to come in and sing on the chorus with me and we had a blast. He’s such fun person to have around. He ended up hanging in the studio with us for a while and singing on a few tracks. We’re really proud of these songs. I think it’s the strongest record we’ve made so far; a truly collective effort. I can’t wait to play these songs live.”

Track Listing
1. The Santa Margarita
2. The Black Ocean
3. A Storm Like Me
4. Seven. Thirty-One
5. A Brooklyn Rooftop
6. A Sight for Sore Eyes
7. Homesick/Roacksick
8. Bullet Train
9. Detox/Retox
10. Self Preservation is Killing Us All
11. Our Song

Keep up with Versus The World on Facebook/Twitter